Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) between the European Union and the Southern African Development Community (SADC) EPA Group

On October 10, 2016 the SADC EPA entered into provisional application between the EU and Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa and Swaziland. Mozambique is in the process of ratifying the EPA and will start applying the EPA once procedures are completed. Angola is an observer. For more information please visit: http://europa.eu/rapid/press-release_MEMO-16-3340_en.htm

Published on: 25 October 2016
Discussion: Leave a comment

Conference “The Preconditions of Democracy” on 26 February 2016

We would like to draw your attention to the conference “The Preconditions of Democracy” to be held at the University of the Western Cape on 26 February 2016. The conference forms part of the bi-annual German-South African dialogue on democracy and is supported by the German-South African Lawyers Association. Date:                    Friday, 26 February 2016; […]

Published on: 14 March 2016
Discussion: Leave a comment